Wisconsin Association Of School Councils

Educating, Engaging, and Empowering Young Leaders in Wisconsin


Each year the WASC creates opportunities for student leaders to serve their region and the entire state. Election of Regional & State Officers (both student and adult) take place at the State Conference each year. Click on the links below for more information and to apply. 


Board of Directors

The WASC Board of Directors is comprised of 7 members with various levels of expertise and insight in the following categories: financial management, accounting, legal expertise, fundraising, marketing, human resources and leadership. This inaugural board was selected from a nominating committee comprised of the JAM/SHS Executive Advisors, Board of Directors President, Accountant, and AWSA Executive Director. Current members hold a 3 year term. They will meet monthly to quarterly. 

Current members: 

  1. Darla Brendemuehl, Chair
  2. Steve Schroeder, Vice Chair
  3. Jenn Schaal
  4. Sally Stewart
  5. Suzanne Imhoff
  6. Meaghan McGuire
  7. Andrew Gussert

Collaborative Leadership Council (CLC)

The WASC Collaborative Leadership Council (CLC) consists of 24 positions, half of which are students and the other half of which are advisors. The twelve students on the CLC are the six regional presidents from the Senior High and Junior High/Middle School levels. The adults are elected regional advisors from the Senior High and Junior High/Middle School levels. The final members of the council  are WASC staff, who do not vote.

The CLC elects an SHS and JAM State President and Vice President and Advisors who serve as SHS and JAM Coordinators. These positions, along with the WASC staff, make up the Executive Committee, which meets in addition to the CLC meetings.

Collaborative Leadership Council Positions

The Wisconsin Association of School Councils is unique in structure, as it is run equally by students and advisors who are elected to terms at the annual State Conference.  The duties and services of our elected officers and include: budget; publications; conferences/workshops; providing other services to the member schools.

If you would like to apply for a CLC or Regional Officer position, download and submit the appropriate PDF below. All deadlines are listed in the application or on our event calendar.   

To learn more about the WASC Collaborative Leadership Council, explore the documents linked here: WASC Policies, WASC Articles.

Upcoming events

  • No upcoming events


Stay connected with WASC!

* indicates required
Are you...


Check out our resources on:

- School Culture & Engagement

- Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

- Student Voice & Advocacy

All Resources

   Educate. Engage. Empower.

4797 Hayes Road, Suite 102

Madison, WI, 53704

608-886-WASC (9272)


   Privacy Policy   |   © 2022 WASC.ORG. All Rights Reserved.  

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software